在信息中移动


庄园大学的工作人员 Ltd. 感谢您选择与我们公司住在一起。我们欢迎您, 并希望与您有一个长期而愉快的关系。我们知道, 搬进来的过程可能是一个令人兴奋的, 但非常忙碌的时间, 每个人。正因为如此, 我们已经为您编写了一份非常详细的信息列表, 供您通读, 因此您必须彻底阅读以下信息。


在日期、时间和过程中移动


所有属性除了80 e. 第十四– Thursday, August 16th

80 e. 第十四– Friday, August 17th

上午10:30 –下午3:30

你安排的那一天就要送一个代表从你的公寓/房子到办公室拿起所有的钥匙。

停车是非常有限的, 这将是相当繁忙的在这里, 所以较少的人来的混乱, 我们在停车场。


为了得到你的钥匙要带什么


1. 租房保险证明租–如果你错过了任何人的证明, 你将不会得到的钥匙。请不要把钥匙给你, 让我们在搬进来的时候成为坏人。保险是您的租赁协议的一部分, 我们提供了一个表格, 说明这是一个要求, 你和你的联合签署。 不要提前将保险传真、电子邮件或邮寄到办公室!你必须有它与你手拿钥匙。 任何保险表格发送到办公室之前, 您的迁入将被回收。 请花时间突出您的姓名, 租赁地址, 和财产所有者列出作为一个额外的保险证明你的租房保险。这将有助于线移动更快和移入过程更顺利。有关租房保险要求的更多信息, 请访问租房保险页面。

2. 租金–租金需要通过在线支付租户门户在你来拿起你的钥匙之前 我们将核实全额付款后到达拿起你的钥匙。 它是免费在线支付通过乙酰胆碱 (支票), 但有一个费用, 如果你选择支付信用卡。 请检查您输入的帐号是否正确-如果您的付款被拒绝由于一个无效的帐号您可能被评估晚费用。

你不能得到你的钥匙, 直到你的租金全额付清。

* 第一个月的租金将不会显示在您的门户网站, 直到15天之前, 您的搬迁日期, 但欢迎您支付它之前, 收费显示-只是要确保你是支付正确的数额, 在您的租赁协议。

当您登录租户门户时, 您的公寓/住宅的全部租金将显示为到期。 虽然我们更喜欢在一个支付租金 (所有室友的工资1人和该人支付总金额), 你有选择只支付你的一部分。 在单击 "立即付薪" 按钮后, 您将键入要为您的部分支付的金额。

您将支付一个完整的月的租金为 8月, 下一次付款将于9月1日到期。这是为什么? 租约被写作为一笔总金额划分成十二相等的付款。 前两次付款恰好落在了一起。 如果我们按比例 8月, 每个月将会更昂贵。

欲了解更多有关付房租的信息, 请点击这里.

3. 打字名册–请携带您的公寓地址, 每个租户的姓名, 电话号码和电子邮件地址类型的一张纸, 以便我们可以验证所有的联系信息, 我们对每个租户的文件是准确的。 最好使用我们已经为您创建的表单:名册. 您可以直接键入文档, 然后将其打印出来, 并将其准备好进入该日。* 你需要这个即使你搬进了1间卧室或者是工作室名册的目的是核实我们在系统中的所有联系信息都是正确和最新的。


白天停车


悬挂拖曳-我们将有拖车暂时暂停在我们的地段只有当你来搬入, 所以你和你的父母将不必担心被拖走。确保你是停放在我们的地段之一, 因为我们不负责, 如果你被拖从其他地段或罚单停车在允许的街道。 你一定要看路牌!

公寓与指定的停车场 (大多数多建筑物)- 你必须只在你的位置停车。即使拖车暂时停运, 如果你停放在别人的地方, 你也可以并且将被拖走。请在你的空间里, 只从搬进来的前一天。指定的停车场将有字母和/或数字, 对应于您的公寓号码/字母。例如, 1662 首脑会议 C4 是在现场标记 C4。31奇 apt 6 是停车位6。

何时获得您的停车许可证?入境日将不签发许可证。  许可证可以在星期五, 8月18日从 3pm-下午4时30分或星期一, 8月21日从 10am-4pm。 拖船将于星期二正午十二时恢复, 8月22日。 如果你没有拿起你的许可证之前, 你将负责所有的费用/与拖车相关的费用。

你需要得到你的许可--您将需要显示您的注册, 并知道您的车牌号码, 制作, 型号, 和您的车辆年。我们的停车证是免费的。请注意有一个限制, 根据您的位置, 有多少许可证将被给予。将有更多的信息, 这提供给你在你的搬入包, 当你拿起你的钥匙。

有保障的有偿泊车–我们确实在31奇和 212 w 诺里奇出售额外的停车位, 如果你想要一个有保障的地方。 联系凯利在 Kelly@universitymanors.com Kelly@universitymanors 在这些景点的价格和可用性。


带/维护信息的杂项项目


  • 一氧化碳探测器-我们强烈建议您家中有一氧化碳检测器。
  • 窗帘-我们不提供百叶窗或窗口处理在我们的任何财产, 除了工作室的建筑物。 * 请注意: 如果以前的房客离开了他们的窗口处理, 我们将留给他们为下个房客, 但他们不保证, 并且我们是对什么的情况负责对被留下的。
  • 锤/螺丝驱动/基本工具套装-便于在搬入和全年
  • 灯泡-我们尽最大努力确保灯泡在所有的固定装置中都能工作, 但是当所有的单位同时转动时, 它们有时会被忽略。 如果灯泡需要更换, 你手头上有一些是很有帮助的。 对于所有凹进的照明灯具, 请使用 cfl 的泛型灯泡13瓦特。 如果灯泡需要更换在一个难以到达的地区 (拱形天花板) 或是一个专业灯泡 (管荧光灯厨房) 请提交通过您的租户门户维护的要求, 我们将取代它为您。
  • 9伏电池-所有烟雾探测器都需要一个9伏的电池来操作或作为一个备份, 如果它的硬连线。我们为您提供额外的电池在您的搬入欢迎袋。我们的租赁和哥伦布城市的代码要求所有烟雾探测器始终保持工作秩序。如果您有任何问题与烟雾探测器请提交一个维护请求通过您的租户门户。
  • –我们为您提供一个商业级柱塞与您的入住欢迎包。如果你的马桶堵塞, 请先尝试一下, 然后再提交维修申请。维修服务电话只是为了冲一个厕所是45美元
  • 燃气器具。一些公寓装有燃气灶, 大部分的公寓/房子有一个煤气炉和热水罐。在入住时, 如果您注意到气体气味, 请检查您的飞行员灯。有时由于清洁的飞行员灯特别是在炉子上可以熄灭。你应该熟悉这些指示灯的工作方式。 如果您感到不舒服照明您的飞行员灯请提交一个维护请求通过您的租户门户。
  • 无线路由器–如果你将住在我们提供互联网的建筑之一 (42 e. 第十三, 49 e. 第十四, 80 e. 第十四, 98 e. 第十二, 115 e. 第十三, 120 e. 第十三, 31 奇, 173 w. 第九, 310 e. 第十八, 2135 Iuka), 如果您希望互联网是无线的, 您将需要带来您自己的路由器。 这样, 互联网将在您自己的私人密码, 而不是在一个共享的网络。

实用


大学庄园建议您使用 SimpleBills 管理您的实用程序-每个月, SimpleBills 将把你的水电账单捆绑成一个简单的付款方式, 在室友之间平分账单, 并在账单准备好的时候发给你通知。您将能够管理您的账单在线和跟踪您的支出, 同时收到有关如何减少您的公用事业付款的提示。了解更多信息在这里注册.

 如果您选择不使用 SimpleBills, 这里是您需要做的事情:

什么时候让他们打开-请安排您的公用设施在您预定的入住日之前的几天内启用, 以防您的公寓提前提供。(如果发生这种情况, 我们将与您联系。

实用程序包括-我们的一些公寓/房子有公用事业包括在租金。 如果您租用了其中的一个单元, 则不需要为这些指定的实用程序启用计划。

电力* 哥伦布有两家电力公司, 一个是通过哥伦布城, 一个是 aep *。首先打电话给 aep, 因为他们为校园周围的大部分财产提供服务。如果他们告诉你, 他们没有你的地址, 那么你将需要致电城市的哥伦布分部的电气。 如果电费包含在你的房租里, 你可以无视这一点。

  • aep (电动) –1-800-277-2177
  • 哥伦布 (电力) –614-645-7360
    • 注意居民243和 243 1/3 e. 第十九-整个房子只有1电表。 一个居民从 243 e. 第十九应该把电在他们的名字, 然后收集适当的部分从房客在 243 1/2 每个月。243 1/2 的居民应直接向电力公司付款, 并将两张支票一并寄出。

气体-为所有的属性提供的气体是哥伦比亚天然气。 他们的电话号码是1-800-344-4077。 如果你的房租中包含了汽油, 你可以无视这一点。

-水费单将自动发送给您通过电子邮件从我们。 如果你的房租里有水, 你就不会收到我们的账单。 你不需要做任何事情来设置水。

有线, 互联网, 家庭电话-您不需要获得有线电视或互联网, 但如果您愿意, 时代华纳有线/频谱是在校园地区的选择服务提供商。 时代华纳/频谱的电话号码是614-481-5050。 但是, 您可以使用任何您喜欢的服务提供商。 当你打电话时, 公司会知道他们是否能为你的地址提供服务。 物业经理不允许任何卫星天线。 我们提供31奇, 173 w 第九, 98 e. 第十二, 42 e. 第十三, 115 e. 第十三, 120 e. 13 的互联网服务$date, 49 e. 第十四, 80 e. 14$date, 310 e. 第十八和 2135 Iuka 大道。 如果您将生活在上述任何建筑物, 并希望电缆或电话, 您需要致电有线电视公司, 并安排设置。


首选供应商列表

  • 家具租赁-cort 家具, 电子邮件 Molli@universitymanors.com Molli@universitymanors 的特别价格传单为我们的租户

常见问题解答


1. 如果我不能在安排的入住日领取钥匙, 会发生什么?如果您打算在以后的时间搬进来, 您将需要通知 Molli (Molli@universitymanors.com Molli@universitymanors. com), 让她知道你什么时候会来。记住, 我们不是星期六或星期天营业的。这如果你没有其他室友的话, 这很重要。只要有人从您的房子/公寓将来领取钥匙, 支付租金, 并在安排的入住日提供保险, 你不需要通知我们, 如果你不到达那一天

2. 需要什么来满足承租人对我的租约的保险要求?您将需要带一份您的承租人的保险政策 (它必须有你的姓名和租赁地址列在它) 与你在你搬进来的那一天。请不要提前寄给我们。您必须至少有10万美元的责任保险。您的特定属性所有者将需要被列为额外投保或额外利息.大学庄园既是所有者又是管理公司。该财产的所有者是谁需要被列为额外投保 (这也是谁你写你的租金支票每月)。公司所有者是: 大学庄园, UML1, m.g m, 猎鹰, 校园家园, 资本城市物产, 麦克迈林大道物产, 星物产或布赖恩 r. 可怕的物产。您的住宅/公寓的财产拥有者在您的租赁协议的第二句中列出。有关具体要求, 请参阅租房保险页面:http://universitymanors.com/future-residents/renters-insurance/

4. 在我搬进来之前, 我的公寓会被粉刷/打扫/地毯清洁吗?绘画是在逐案的基础上完成的。有时整个公寓将需要粉刷, 有时只是几面墙, 或根本没有。我们雇了专业清洁工来打扫你的公寓。如果你觉得它没有被正确的清洗, 请立即打电话给我们。我们希望你对你的公寓的状况感到满意。 我们已经付钱让他们做正确的工作, 没有理由你, 作为我们的新房客, 应该要清理任何东西。所有的地毯在你到达之前都会自动清洗干净。3. my 保险代理人需要具体的信息, 我将住在公寓, 他们可以在哪里找到这些信息?您将需要指示您的保险代理人访问:http://www.franklincountyauditor.com/在这里, 他们将能够查找单位的数量在你的建筑, 它是什么年建成的, 建筑的类型等。请不要在办公室给我们打电话, 因为我们没有这方面的信息。 您的代理为您工作, 所以请指示他们在何处获取信息, 如果他们不知道。请在你搬进来之前把这个好好照顾好, 以免耽误时间!

5. 我们的公寓有百叶窗或窗帘吗?我们不提供窗口处理 (除非你住在我们的8工作室建筑之一)。如果有窗帘或窗帘, 当你搬进来, 是因为他们离开了以前的居民。我们不负责的条件或维修的任何窗口处理遗留下来的房客。

6. 我应该在什么时间安排启用我的实用程序, 以及需要设置哪些实用程序?请安排您的实用程序在您预定的入住日之前的几天内启用, 以防您的公寓提前提供。 水费单将自动发送给你通过电子邮件, 你不需要做任何事情来设置水, 除非你住在240或 247 e. 第十九大道。 在这两个地方, 你必须把水费单放在你的名下。根据您是否有任何公用事业包括或不您将需要设置您的电力, 天然气, 电缆和互联网。(互联网服务提供:31 奇, 173 w. 9$date, 98 e. 12$date, 42115120 e. 13$date, 4980 e. 14$date和 1607, 1615 n. 4$dateSt.)。 *时代华纳是校园内选择的服务提供商。* 物业经理不允许将任何卫星天线放在我们的屋顶上。*有两个电力公司在哥伦布, 一个是通过城市的哥伦布和一个是 aep *。首先打电话给 aep, 因为他们为校园周围的大部分财产提供服务。如果他们告诉你, 他们没有你的地址, 那么你将需要致电城市的哥伦布分部的电气。公用事业联系号码的列表是在我们的顶部常见问题页.

7. 我需要尽快进入我的公寓, 有什么办法能让我早点搬进来吗?不。我们对此保持严格的政策, 为您和我们的利益。如果您的公寓是提前准备好, 那么我们将自动联系您。如果你没有收到我们的来信, 它就不会提前准备好。 我们中的许多人都去了俄亥俄州立大学, 我们真诚地理解在无家可归的 in-between 租约中所涉及的头疼问题。 我们保证我们将尽最大努力让大家尽快进入。

8. 如何获得大学庄园停车许可证 (如适用)?我们将有拖车暂时暂停在我们的地段当你来到这里, 你和你的父母就不用担心被拖走了。确保你是停放在我们的地段之一, 因为我们不负责, 如果你被拖从其他地段或罚单停车在允许的街道。 你一定要看路牌!入境日将不签发许可证。有关许可证签发日期的具体信息, 请参阅您的布展包。您将需要显示您的注册, 并知道您的车牌号码, 制作, 型号, 和您的车辆年。我们的停车证是免费的。请注意有一个限制, 根据您的位置, 有多少许可证将被给予。将有更多的信息, 这提供给你在你的搬入包, 当你拿起你的钥匙。我们确实在31奇和 212 w 诺里奇出售额外的停车位, 如果你想要一个有保障的地方。 联系凯利在 Kelly@universitymanors.com Kelly@universitymanors 在这些景点的价格和可用性。

9. 我怎样才能得到一个街头停车许可证?哥伦布从他们的办公室出售, 2700 扣押地段, 哥伦布, oh 43207 (614-645-6400)。校外学生服务 (614-292-0100) 将于9月在俄亥俄州联盟出售。对于特定日期, 您需要与他们联系。在多个单元复合体中的那些人被高度鼓励购买一个, 即使你得到一个 uml 通行证。一张没有许可证就可以在街上停车的车票是35.00 美元, 因此通行证将自行支付。 *为了购买停车许可证, 他们将要求您有您的租赁协议的签署副本。* 每名租客在租约签署时, 均获发给租契的另一份副本。欢迎您在7月31日之前的任何时间带来, 我们将很乐意签署它。如果您丢失了您的拷贝您将需要联络凯利在办公室安排一个时间得到一个新的。*如果你遗失了我们给你的那张新租约, 就有5美元的现金费用。* 请提前24小时拨打, 以便我们能为您准备好。和你的室友一起去看看他们是否也需要, 这样我们就能马上把他们都准备好。*经办人租户149、151153155及 157 w. 10th* 你要确保你在入住日之前得到你的城市通行证!在没有城市许可证的情况下, 哥伦布的城市对学生、家长和搬运车都不太方便。他们你的票!如果您对此有疑问, 您需要联系城市, 他们的电话号码是 (614) 645-6400。uml 不负责接收停车罚单或从非 uml 停车场拖拽的人。

10. 卧室的门上有锁吗?所有卧室的门上都安装了隐私锁 (非锁定锁)。根据您的租约协议, 我们不允许您有密钥锁, 因为多种原因。但是, 如果你搬进来, 找到一个键锁具在你的门, 没有一个钥匙, 你可以采取它的先锋硬件614-267-6602 和名义费用 (你必须支付) 他们将为你提供一个钥匙的大门。如果我们有一个展示或寄宿家庭检查, 并通知你后, 我们发现, 你的门是上锁的, 我们将钻出来, 以您的费用。您不被允许在任何时候安装死锁, 任何门上的任何损坏, 因为你穿上的任何锁将从你的保证金中扣除。再次, 提供隐私锁, 以便您能够锁定您自己的房间。

11. 我为什么要付整整一个月的房租 8月, 当我在本月中旬搬进来, 然后在9月1日再次拥有租金?租约被写作为一笔总金额划分成十二相等的付款。 前两次付款恰好落在了一起。 如果我们按比例 8月, 每个月将会更昂贵。

Move In Information


The staff at University Manors, Ltd. would like to thank you for choosing to live with our company. We welcome you and hope to have a long and pleasant relationship with you. We know the move-in process can be an exciting, yet very hectic time for everyone. Because of this we have compiled a very detailed list of information for you to read through, it is imperative you read through the following information thoroughly.


MOVE IN DATE, TIME, & PROCEDURE


All properties except 80 E. 14th – Thursday, August 17th

80 E. 14th – Friday, August 18th

10:30AM – 3:30PM

The day you are scheduled to move-in you will need to send ONE representative from your apartment/house to the office to pick up all the keys.

Parking is very limited and it will be quite hectic here, so the fewer people that come the less chaos we have in the parking lot.


WHAT TO BRING IN ORDER TO GET YOUR KEYS


1. PROOF OF RENTERS INSURANCE FOR EVERY TENANT – If you are missing anyone’s proof you will NOT get the keys. Please do not make us be the bad guys on move-in day by refusing you the keys. The insurance is part of your lease agreement and we provided you a form that stated this was a requirement that both you and your co-signer signed.  DO NOT fax, e-mail or mail your insurance to the office ahead of time! You must have it IN HAND with you to get the keys.  Any insurance forms sent to the office prior to your move-in will be recycled.  Please take the time to highlight your name,  rental address, and property owner listed as an additional insured on your proof of renters insurance.  This will help the line to move quicker and the move-in process to go much smoother. For more information regarding renters insurance requirements please visit the Renters Insurance Page.

2. RENT – Rent needs to be paid online via your tenant portal before you come to pick up your keys.  We will verify full payment upon arrival to pick up your keys. If you have any roommates each person can log in to their portal and pay their own portion individually.  It is free to pay online with via ACH (e-check), but there is a small fee if you choose to pay by credit card.  Please double check you entered your account number correctly – if your payment is rejected due to an invalid account number you may be assessed a late fee.

You cannot get your keys until your rent is paid in full.

*The charge for first month’s rent will not show on your portal until August 3rd.  Charges do not show as due until 15 days out from the due date and since it’s due on the 18th it won’t show up until the 3rd.

You will be paying a full month’s rent for August and the next payment will be due on September 1st. Why is this? The lease is written as one lump sum divided into twelve equal payments.  The first two payments just happen to fall close together.  If we prorated August, every other month would be more expensive.

For more information about paying rent please click here.

3. TYPED ROSTER – Please bring a TYPED piece of paper with your apartment address, names of each tenant, phone numbers and e-mail addresses so we can verify that all of the contact information we have on file for each tenant is accurate.  It is best if you use this form we have already created for you: Roster.  You can type directly into the document, then print it out, and have it ready for move-in day. *You need this, even if you’re moving into a 1 bedroom or studio apartment*


PARKING ON MOVE IN DAY


Suspended Towing – We will have towing temporarily suspended in our lots ONLY when you come to move-in so you and your parents will not have to worry about being towed. Make sure you are parked in one of our lots as we are not responsible if you are towed from other lots or ticketed for parking on permitted streets.  You must read the street signs!

Apartments with assigned parking lots (most multi-unit buildings) – It is imperative you park in your spot ONLY. Even though towing is temporarily suspended for move-in, you can and will be towed if you are parked in someone else’s spot. Please, park in your space only from move-in day forward. Assigned parking lots will have letters and/or numbers that correspond to your apartment number/letter. For example, 1662 Summit C-4 is in the spot labeled C-4. 262 E. 12th # 6 is parking space # 6.

When to get your parking permit – Permits will NOT be issued on move-in day.  Permits can be picked up on Friday, August 19th from 12pm – 4:00pm or Monday, August 22nd from 10am – 4pm.  Towing will resume at noon on Tuesday, August 23rd.  If you have not picked up your permit before then you will be responsible for all charges/fees associated with a tow.

What you need to get your permit – You will need to show your registration and know your license plate number, make, model, and year of your vehicle. Our parking permits are FREE. Please note there is a limit, depending on your location, on how many permits will be given out. There will be more information on this provided to you in your move-in packet that you get when you pick up your keys.

Guaranteed Paid Parking – We do sell additional parking spaces at 31 Chittenden and 212 W. Norwich if you would like a guaranteed spot.  Contact Kelly at Kelly@universitymanors.com for pricing and availability on those spots.


MISCELLANEOUS ITEMS TO BRING/MAINTENANCE INFO


  • Carbon monoxide detectors – We highly recommend you have a carbon monoxide detector in your home.
  • Window coverings – We do not provide blinds or window treatments at any of our properties with the exception of the studio buildings.  *Please note: if the previous tenant leaves their window treatments, we will leave them for the next tenant, but they are not guaranteed nor are we responsible for the condition of what was left.
  • Hammer/Screw Driver/Basic Tool Set – Handy to have at move-in and throughout the entire year
  • Light bulbs – We do our best to make sure that light bulbs are working in all of the fixtures, but with all units turning at the same time, sometimes they can get missed.  It is always helpful for you to have some on hand in case a bulb needs replaced.  For all recessed lighting fixtures please use a CFL flood style bulb 13 watts.  If a bulb needs replaced in a hard to reach area (vaulted ceilings) or is a specialty bulb (long-tube fluorescent kitchen) please submit a request to maintenance via your tenant portal and we will replace it for you.
  • 9-volt batteries – All smoke detectors require a 9-volt battery either to operate or as a back up if it’s hard wired. We provide you with an extra battery in your move-in welcome bag. It is required by our lease as well as Columbus city code that all smoke detectors are maintained in working order at all times. If you are having any problems with the smoke detectors please submit a maintenance request via your tenant portal.
  • Plunger– We provide you with a commercial grade plunger with your move-in welcome bag. If your toilet becomes clogged please try plunging it first before submitting a maintenance request. Maintenance service calls just to plunge a toilet are $45
  • Gas appliances- Some apartments are equipped with gas stoves, and most of the apartments/house have a gas furnace and hot water tank. Upon move-in if you notice a gas odor please check your pilots lights. Occasionally due to cleaning the pilots lights especially on the stoves can go out. You should familiarize yourself with how these pilot lights work.  If you feel uncomfortable lighting your pilots lights please submit a maintenance request via your tenant portal.

UTILITIES


When to have them turned on – Please schedule your utilities to be turned on a few days before your scheduled move-in day in case your apartment is available early.

Utilities included – Some of our apartments/houses have utilities included in the rent.  If you rented one of those units, then you do not need to schedule for those specified utilities to be turned on.

Electric –  *There are TWO electric companies in Columbus, one is through the City of Columbus and one is AEP*. Call AEP first, as they service the majority of properties around campus. If they tell you they do not have your address then you will need to call the City of Columbus Division of Electric.  If electric is included in your rent, you can disregard this.

  • AEP (Electric) – 1-800-277-2177
  • City of Columbus (Electric) – 614-645-7360
    • Attention Residents of 243 and 243 1/3 E. 19th  – There is only 1 electric meter for the whole house.  A resident from 243 E. 19th should put the electric in their name and then collect the proper portion from the tenant in 243 1/2 each month. The resident in 243 1/2 should make their check payable directly to the electric company and send the two checks in together.

Gas – The gas provided for all properties is Columbia Gas.  Their phone number is 1-800-344-4077.  If gas is included in your rent, you can disregard this.

Water – Water bills will automatically be sent to you via e-mail from us.  If water is included in your rent, you will not receive a bill from us.  You do not need to do anything to set up water.

Cable, Internet, Home Phone – You are not required to get cable or internet, but if you would like to, Time Warner Cable is the service provider of choice in the campus area.  Time Warner’s phone number is 614-481-5050.  However, you can use whichever service provider you prefer.  The company will know whether or not they can service your address when you call.  The property manager does not allow any satellite dishes.  We provide internet service  at 31 Chittenden, 173 W. 9th, 98 E. 12th,  42 E. 13th, 115 E. 13th, 120 E. 13th, 49 E. 14th, 80 E. 14th, 1607 N. 4th Street, or 1615 N. 4th Street.  If you will be living at any of the aforementioned buildings and would like cable or phone, you’ll need to call the cable company and schedule that to be set up.


PREFERRED VENDOR LIST

  • Furniture rental-Cort Furniture, email Molli@universitymanors.com for the special pricing flyer for our tenants

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


1. What happens if I cannot pick up my keys on my scheduled move-in day? If you are planning to move-in at a later time you will need to notify Molli (Molli@universitymanors.com) and let her know when you will be coming. Remember, we are not open on Saturdays or Sundays. This ONLY matters if you do not have any other roommates. As long as someone from your house/apartment will be coming to pick up keys, pay rent and give the insurance on the scheduled move-in day you do not need to notify us if you are not arriving that day

2. What is required to meet the Renter’s Insurance requirement of my lease?  You will need to bring a copy of your Renter’s Insurance policy (it must have your name and the rental address listed on it) in hand with you the day you move in. Please, do not send it to us ahead of time. You must have a minimum of $100,000 in liability coverage. Your specific property owner will need to be listed as an additional insured or additional interest. University Manors is both an owner and a management company. The owner of the property is who needs to be listed as the additional insured (this is also who you write your rent checks to each month). Company owners are: University Manors, UML1, M.G.M, Falcon, Campus Homes, Capital City Properties, McMillen Ave. Properties, Northstar Properties, or Brian R. Grim Properties. The property owner for your house/apartment is listed in the second sentence of your lease agreement.

*If your parent’s Homeowner’s Insurance policy will list the company owner as an additional insured or additional interest, list you by name, the apartment you are living in with us, and also stipulate you are covered for $100,000 in liability then a letter from their insurance agent stating all of the above is acceptable in lieu of a separate Renter’s Insurance policy. If it does not meet all of these requirements, it will not be accepted.

3. My insurance agent needs specific information on the apartment I will be living in, where can they find that information? You will need to instruct your insurance agent to visit: http://www.franklincountyauditor.com/  Here they will be able to look up the number of units in your building, what year it was built, the type of building it is etc. Please do NOT call us at the office for this information as we do not have it.  Your agent works for you, so please instruct them on where to get the information if they do not already know. Please get this taken care of well before your move-in day to avoid delays!

4. Will my apartment be painted/cleaned/carpets cleaned before I move in? Painting is done on a case-by-case basis. Sometimes the entire apartment will need painted, sometimes just a few walls, or none at all. We do hire professional cleaners to come in and clean your apartment. If you feel as though it has not been cleaned properly PLEASE CALL US immediately. We want you to be happy with the condition of your apartment.  We have paid them to do the job right and there is no reason you, as our new tenants, should have to clean anything. All carpets are automatically cleaned before you arrive.

5. Does our apartment come with blinds or curtains? We do not provide window treatments (unless you live in one of our 8 studio buildings). If there are blinds or curtains there when you move in it is because they were left by the previous residents. We are not responsible for the condition or maintenance of any window treatments left by previous tenants.

6. When should I schedule to have my utilities turned on, and which utilities do I need to set up? Please schedule your utilities to be turned on a few days before your scheduled move-in day in case your apartment is available early.  Water bills will automatically be sent to you via email, you do not need to do anything to set up water unless you live at 240 or 247 E. 19th Avenue.  At those two locations, you must put the water bill in your name. Depending on if you have any utilities included or not you will need to set up your electric, gas, cable, and internet. (Internet service is provided at: 31 Chittenden, 173 W. 9th, 98 E. 12th, 42,115,120 E. 13th, 49,80 E. 14th and 1607, 1615 N. 4th St.).  *Time Warner is the service provider of choice in the campus area.* The Property Manager does not allow any satellite dishes to be placed on our roofs. *There are TWO electric companies in Columbus, one is through the City of Columbus and one is AEP*. Call AEP first, as they service the majority of properties around campus. If they tell you they do not have your address then you will need to call the City of Columbus Division of Electric. A list of the utility contact numbers are at the top of our FAQ page.

7. I need to get into my apartment as soon as possible, is there any way I can move in early? No. We maintain a strict policy on this for both your benefit, and ours. IF your apartment is ready early, then we will automatically contact you. If you do not hear from us, it is NOT going to be ready early.  Many of us in the office went to The Ohio State University and we sincerely understand the headaches involved in being homeless in-between leases.  We promise we will do our best to get everyone in as soon as possible.

8. How can I get a University Manors parking permit (if applicable)? We will have towing temporarily suspended in our lots ONLY when you come to move-in so you and your parents will not have to worry about being towed. Make sure you are parked in one of our lots as we are not responsible if you are towed from other lots or ticketed for parking on permitted streets.  You must read the street signs! Permits will NOT be issued on Move-in day. Please refer to your move-in packet for specific information on permit issue dates. You will need to show your registration and know your license plate number, make, model, and year of your vehicle. Our parking permits are FREE. Please note there is a limit, depending on your location, on how many permits will be given out. There will be more information on this provided to you in your move-in packet that you get when you pick up your keys. We do sell additional parking spaces at 31 Chittenden and 212 W. Norwich if you would like a guaranteed spot.  Contact Kelly at Kelly@universitymanors.com for pricing and availability on those spots.

9. How can I get a street parking permit? The City of Columbus sells them from their office, 2700 Impound Lot Rd., Columbus, OH 43207 (614-645-6400). Off Campus Student Services (614-292-0100) will be selling them at the Ohio Union in September. For specific dates you will need to contact them. Those of you in multiple unit complexes are highly encouraged to purchase one, even if you get a UML pass. One ticket for parking on the street without a permit is $35.00, so the pass will pay for itself.  *In order to purchase a parking permit they will require you to have a SIGNED copy of your lease agreement.* Every tenant was given an additional copy of their lease at the time of their lease signing. You are welcome to bring that in any time before July 31st and we will be happy to sign it. If you have lost your copy you will need to contact Kelly at the office to schedule a time to get a new one. *There is a $5 cash charge for a new lease copy if you lost the one we gave you.* Please call 24 hours in advance so we can have that ready for you. Check with your roommates to see if they need one as well, that way we can get them all ready at once. *ATTN TENANTS OF 149, 151,153,155 and 157 W. 10th* You will want to make sure you get your city permits BEFORE your move-in day! The city of Columbus is less than accommodating to students, parents and moving vans being on the street without a city permit.They WILL ticket you! If you have questions about this you will need to contact the city, their telephone number is (614) 645-6400. UML is not responsible for people receiving parking tickets or from being towed from non-UML parking lots.

10. Are there locks on the bedroom doors? Privacy locks (not keyed locks) are installed on all bedroom doors. As per your lease agreement we do not permit you to have keyed locks, for multiple reasons. HOWEVER, if you move in and find a keyed lockset on your door and there is not a key provided you may take it to Vanguard Hardware 614-267-6602 and for a nominal fee (YOU must pay) they will provide you with a key to the door. If we ever have a showing or a rooming house inspection, and after notifying you, we find that your door is locked we will drill it out at YOUR expense. You are NOT permitted to install deadbolt locks on any door at any time and any damage done to a door because of any locks you put on it will be deducted from your security deposit. Again, privacy locks are provided so that you are able to lock yourself in your room.

11. Why am I paying a full month’s rent for August when I’m moving in in the middle of the month and then own rent again on September 1st? The lease is written as one lump sum divided into twelve equal payments.  The first two payments just happen to fall close together.  If we prorated August, every other month would be more expensive.