FAQ


Exemple de bail

Numéros de téléphone de compagnie d'utilité

AEP (électrique) – 1-800-277-2177
Columbia Gas – 1-800-344-4077
Ville de Columbus (Electric) – 614-645-7360
Ville de Columbus (eau) – 614-645-8270
Ville de Columbus (permis de rue) – 614-645-6400
Time Warner câble-614-481-5050


Rechercher dans la FAQ:

Page: 1  2  3 
Suis-je autorisé à peindre?
Mars 25, 2015
Lol La peinture n'est autorisée dans aucune de nos propriétés.

Y a-t-il des restrictions que je devrais connaître?
Mars 17, 2015
Oui. Nous ne permettons pas aux groupes mixtes de plus de 4 personnes de vivre ensemble dans nos maisons. La seule exception est si un frère/sœur décident de vivre ensemble. Il n'y a pas d'exceptions à cette règle. Si vous décidez d'ajouter une personne supplémentaire sur le nombre de chambres à coucher dans l'appartement/maison, il y aura un montant supplémentaire ajouté au loyer mensuel et une éventuelle augmentation du dépôt de garantie. Veuillez contacter Kelly au (614) 291-5001 ou Kelly@universitymanors.com pour des situations spécifiques.

Y a-t-il des serrures sur les portes de la chambre?
Mars 19, 2015
Les verrous de confidentialité (non verrouillés) sont installés sur toutes les portes de la chambre. Selon votre contrat de location, nous ne vous permettons pas d'avoir des serrures à clé, pour plusieurs raisons. Cependant, si vous emménagez et trouvez un serrure à clé sur votre porte et il n'y a pas une clef à condition que vous puissiez la prendre à Vanguard Hardware 614-267-6602 et pour un montant nominal (vous devez payer), ils vous fourniront une clé à la porte. Si jamais nous avons un affichage ou une inspection de chambre d'habitation, et après vous avoir informé, nous trouvons que votre porte est verrouillée nous allons le forer à vos frais. Vous n'êtes pas autorisé à installer des serrures à pêne dormant sur n'importe quelle porte à tout moment et tout dommage causé à une porte en raison de tous les verrous que vous mettez sur elle sera déduit de votre dépôt de garantie. Encore une fois, les verrous de confidentialité sont fournis de sorte que vous êtes en mesure de vous enfermer dans votre chambre.

Puis-je poster, faxer ou envoyer un e-mail dans ma preuve d'assurance locataires à l'avance avant ma journée de déménagement?
Mars 19, 2015
Lol Ne pas faxer, envoyer par e-mail ou envoyer votre assurance au bureau à l'avance! Vous devez l'avoir en main avec vous pour obtenir les clés. Les formulaires d'assurance envoyés au Bureau avant votre déménagement seront recyclés.

Je peux y aller tôt?
Mars 17, 2015
Typiquement non. Si votre appartement est prêt pour le déménagement-au début, nous vous appellerons automatiquement et vous l'offrirons avant votre date de déménagement prévue. S'il vous plaît ne pas appeler et demander si votre appartement est prêt tôt-nous vous appellerons si c'est le cas.

Puis-je voir une copie du bail?
Mars 17, 2015 par Madison Corna, Ohio
Oui. Cliquez sur le lien "exemple de location" ci-dessus. Les dates de location et les montants varient en fonction de la propriété que vous louez, mais les Articles de base dans le bail sont une constante. Vous recevrez une copie de votre bail spécifique à votre rendez-vous de location pour conserver vos dossiers. Si vous perdez cette copie et avez besoin d'un nouveau s'il vous plaît appelez le bureau 24 heures à l'avance, la taxe est de $5,00 espèces.

Ai-je besoin d'un cosignataire?
Mars 17, 2015
Oui. Si vous avez moins de 25 ans, vous devez avoir un parent ou un tuteur légal en tant que cosignataire du contrat de location. Si vous avez plus de 25 ans, vous pouvez avoir un cosignataire non relatif. Pour les étudiants internationaux ou les situations spéciales, veuillez contacter Kelly au (614) 291-5001 ou Kelly@universitymanors.com pour discuter.

Vous permettez aux animaux de compagnie?
Mars 17, 2015
Nous permettons aux chats dans la plupart de nos propriétés, cependant ils doivent être stérilisés/castrés et la boîte de litière formée. Les animaux en cage, tels que les hamsters ou les poissons sont également autorisés. Nous ne permettons pas à aucun animal dans nos bâtiments de Studio. Aucun chien ou furet n'est autorisé à l'une de nos propriétés.

Il n'y a aucun loyer supplémentaire ou dépôt de garantie requis pour les animaux de compagnie, cependant nous exigeons que vous ayez un contrat d'animal familier sur le dossier. Vous êtes responsable des dommages causés par votre animal de compagnie.

Est-ce que vous autorisez le tabagisme dans vos propriétés?
Mars 18, 2015
Lol Toutes nos propriétés sont non-fumeurs. Le tabagisme de toute nature est strictement interdit. Vous faites de la fumée à l'extérieur du bâtiment, mais êtes responsable de disposer correctement de mégots de cigarette ou d'autres déchets.

Vous autorisez la sous-location?
Mars 18, 2015
Oui. Pour de plus amples renseignements concernant la sous-location, veuillez consulter notre section «informations sur la sous-louer» sous notre page «résidents actuels».

Faites-vous une vérification de crédit sur moi ou mon cosignataire?
Mars 19, 2015
Lol Puisque presque tous nos locataires sont des étudiants qu'ils n'ont pas acquis assez de crédit pour obtenir approuvé. Au lieu de cela, nous demandons à chaque locataire d'avoir son propre cosignataire. Si vous avez moins de 25 ans, votre cosignataire doit être un parent ou un tuteur légal. Si vous avez plus de 25 ans, votre cosignataire peut être celui que vous choisissez. Si vous êtes un étudiant international ou avez une autre circonstance spéciale en ce qui concerne avoir un cosignataire contacter Kelly au bureau de location.

Faites-vous des baux à court terme?
Mars 17, 2015
Non, tous nos baux sont pour une durée de 1 an (moins environ 3 semaines). Les conditions de location s'exécutent autour du calendrier des classes universitaires. Le déménagement est à la mi-août et le déménagement est fin juillet.

Avez-vous des mesures de plan d'étage de vos propriétés?
Mars 17, 2015
Yes. For each property there is a floorplan as the final image in the photo gallery for that property.

Est-ce que notre appartement vient avec des stores ou des rideaux?
Mars 19, 2015
Nous ne fournissons pas de traitements de fenêtre (sauf si vous vivez dans un de nos emplacements de Studio). S'il y a des stores ou des rideaux là où vous vous déplacez, c'est parce qu'ils ont été laissés par les résidents précédents. Nous ne sommes pas responsables de l'État ou de l'entretien des traitements de fenêtre laissés par les locataires précédents.

Comment puis-je obtenir un permis de stationnement de rue?
Mars 19, 2015
La ville de Columbus les vend de leur bureau, 2700 lot de la fourrière Rd., Columbus, Oh 43207 (614-645-6400). Off campus services aux étudiants (614-292-0100) sera de les vendre à l'Ohio Union en septembre. Pour des dates spécifiques, vous devrez les contacter. Ceux d'entre vous dans des complexes d'unités multiples sont fortement encouragés à acheter un, même si vous obtenez un laissez-passer UML. Un billet pour le stationnement dans la rue sans permis est $35,00, donc le laissez-passer paiera pour lui-même. * afin d'acheter un permis de stationnement, ils vous demanderont d'avoir une copie signée de votre contrat de location. * chaque locataire recevait une copie additionnelle de son bail au moment de la signature de son contrat de location. Vous êtes invités à apporter cela en tout temps avant le 31 juillet et nous serons heureux de le signer. Si vous avez perdu votre copie, vous devrez contacter Kelly au bureau pour programmer un temps pour en obtenir une nouvelle. * Il ya une charge de trésorerie $5 pour une nouvelle copie de bail si vous avez perdu celui que je vous ai donné. * s'il vous plaît appelez 24 heures à l'avance afin que nous puissions avoir que prêt pour vous. Vérifiez avec vos colocataires pour voir s'ils ont besoin d'un aussi bien, de cette façon nous pouvons les obtenir tous prêts à la fois. * à l'attention des locataires de 149, 151 153 155 et 157 w. 10ème * vous voudrez s'assurer que vous obtenez vos permis de ville avant votre déménagement-dans la journée! La ville de Colomb est moins qu'accommodante pour les étudiants, les parents et les fourgonnettes mobiles étant dans la rue sans permis de ville. Ils vont vous billet! Si vous avez des questions à ce sujet, vous devrez contacter la ville, leur numéro de téléphone est (614) 645-6400. UML n'est pas responsable des personnes qui reçoivent des contraventions de stationnement ou d'être remorquées à partir de terrains de stationnement non UML.

Comment puis-je obtenir un permis de stationnement de l'Université Manors (s'il y a lieu)?
Mars 19, 2015
Nous aurons le remorquage temporairement suspendu dans nos lots que lorsque vous venez de déménagement afin que vous et vos parents n'auront pas à s'inquiéter d'être remorqué. Les permis ne seront pas émis le jour du déménagement. Veuillez vous référer à votre paquet de déménagement pour obtenir des informations spécifiques sur les dates de délivrance des permis. Vous devrez montrer votre inscription et connaître votre plaque d'immatriculation, marque, modèle et année de votre véhicule. Les permis sont gratuits. S'il vous plaît noter qu'il ya une limite, selon votre emplacement, sur le nombre de permis sera donnée. Il y aura plus d'informations sur ce qui vous est fourni dans votre paquet de déménagement que vous obtenez lorsque vous prenez vos clés.

Comment puis-je déposer une plainte de bruit?
Avr. 10, 2015
You should only file a complaint after attempting to kindly resolve the issue with the offender directly. We need to have everything in writing so we have record of it. If you need to file a noise or any other complaint please e-mail it to Ashley@universitymanors.com and we will address it accordingly. If it is extreme and after business hours, you can call the Columbus Police Department non-emergency line at 614-645-4545. You'll still want to e-mail Ashley as well.

Comment puis-je faire une demande d'entretien?
Mars 17, 2015
Envoyez votre demande par courriel à service@universitymanors.com.

Comment renouveler mon bail pour une autre année?
Mars 17, 2015
Nos résidents actuels ont toujours la priorité de renouveler. Nous vous contacterons à l'automne pour vos intentions de renouvellement. Si vous souhaitez renouveler pour une autre année, communiquez avec Kelly au 614-291-5001 ou Kelly@universitymanors.com pour programmer un rendez-vous de renouvellement.

Comment puis-je louer un appartement une fois que j'ai décidé que je veux un?
Mars 17, 2015
Suivez les étapes sur notre page de location: http://universitymanors.com/future-residents/Leasing/

Page: 1  2  3 

Posez une question

Si vous avez une question qui n'est pas répertoriée dans notre FAQ s'il vous plaît e-mail cette question à la personne appropriée via notre Contactez-nous page.

FAQs


Sample Lease

Utility Company Phone Numbers

AEP (Electric) – 1-800-277-2177
Columbia Gas – 1-800-344-4077
City of Columbus (Electric) – 614-645-7360
City of Columbus (Water) – 614-645-8270
City of Columbus (Street Permits) – 614-645-6400
Time Warner Cable – 614-481-5050


Search the FAQ:

Page: 1  2  3 
Am I allowed to paint?
Mar. 25, 2015
No. Painting is not permitted in any of our properties.

Are there any restrictions I should know about?
Mar. 17, 2015
Yes. We do not allow coed groups over 4 people to live together in our houses. The only exception is if a brother/sister decide to live together. There are no exceptions to this rule. If you decide to add an additional person over the number of bedrooms in the apartment/house, there will be an additional amount added to the monthly rent and a possible increase in the security deposit. Please contact Kelly at (614) 291-5001 or kelly@universitymanors.com for specific situations.

Are there locks on the bedroom doors?
Mar. 19, 2015
Privacy locks (not keyed locks) are installed on all bedroom doors. As per your lease agreement we do not permit you to have keyed locks, for multiple reasons. HOWEVER, if you move in and find a keyed lockset on your door and there is not a key provided you may take it to Vanguard Hardware 614-267-6602 and for a nominal fee (YOU must pay) they will provide you with a key to the door. If we ever have a showing or a rooming house inspection, and after notifying you, we find that your door is locked we will drill it out at YOUR expense. You are NOT permitted to install deadbolt locks on any door at any time and any damage done to a door because of any locks you put on it will be deducted from your security deposit. Again, privacy locks are provided so that you are able to lock yourself in your room.

Can I mail, fax, or e-mail in my proof of renters insurance ahead of time before my move-in day?
Mar. 19, 2015
No. DO NOT fax, e-mail or mail your insurance to the office ahead of time! You must have it IN HAND with you to get the keys. Any insurance forms sent to the office prior to your move-in will be recycled.

Can I move-in early?
Mar. 17, 2015
Typically no. If your apartment is ready for move-in early, we will automatically call you and offer it to you prior to your scheduled move-in date. Please do not call and ask if your apartment is ready early - we will call you if it is.

Can I see a copy of the lease?
Mar. 17, 2015 by Madison Corna, Ohio
Yes. Click on the "Sample Lease" link above. Lease dates and amounts vary depending on the property you rent, but the basic articles in the lease are a constant. You are given a copy of your specific lease at your leasing appointment to keep for your records. If you lose that copy and need a new one please call the office 24 hours in advance, the fee is $5.00 cash.

Do I need a co-signer?
Mar. 17, 2015
Yes. If you are under the age of 25 you MUST have a parent or legal guardian as a co-signer on the lease agreement. If you are over the age of 25 you may have a non-relative co-signer. For international students or special situations, please contact Kelly at (614) 291-5001 or kelly@universitymanors.com to discuss.

Do you allow pets?
Mar. 17, 2015
We allow cats in most of our properties, however they MUST be spayed/neutered and litter box trained. Caged pets, such as hamsters or fish are also allowed. We do not allow any pets in our studio buildings. NO DOGS OR FERRETS are allowed at any of our properties.

There is no additional rent or security deposit required for pets, however we do require you to have a pet contract on file. You are responsible for any damage caused by your pet.

Do you allow smoking in your properties?
Mar. 18, 2015
No. All of our properties are non-smoking. Smoking of ANY KIND is strictly prohibited. You make smoke outside of the building, but are responsible for properly disposing of any cigarette butts or other waste.

Do you allow subleasing?
Mar. 18, 2015
Yes. For additional information regarding subleasing please see our "Sublet Information" section under our "Current Residents" page.

Do you do a credit check on myself or my co-signer?
Mar. 19, 2015
No. Since almost all of our tenants are students they have not acquired enough credit to get approved. Instead, we require each tenant to have their own co-signer. If you are under 25, your co-signer must be a parent or legal guardian. If you are over 25, your co-signer can be anyone you choose. If you are an international student or have another special circumstance in regards to having a cosigner contact Kelly at the rental office.

Do you do any short term leases?
Mar. 17, 2015
No, all of our leases are for a 1 year term (less about 3 weeks). Lease terms run around the university class schedule. Move-in is mid-August and move-out is late July.

Do you have floor plan measurements of your properties?
Mar. 17, 2015
No, we do not have any floor plans or measurements on file. If you have rented an apartment or house and would like to take measurements call the office to schedule an appointment to do so.

Does our apartment come with blinds or curtains?
Mar. 19, 2015
We do not provide window treatments (unless you live in one of our studio locations). If there are blinds or curtains there when you move in it is because they were left by the previous residents. We are not responsible for the condition or maintenance of any window treatments left by previous tenants.

How can I get a street parking permit?
Mar. 19, 2015
The City of Columbus sells them from their office, 2700 Impound Lot Rd., Columbus, OH 43207 (614-645-6400). Off Campus Student Services (614-292-0100) will be selling them at the Ohio Union in September. For specific dates you will need to contact them. Those of you in multiple unit complexes are highly encouraged to purchase one, even if you get a UML pass. One ticket for parking on the street without a permit is $35.00, so the pass will pay for itself. *In order to purchase a parking permit they will require you to have a SIGNED copy of your lease agreement.* Every tenant was given an additional copy of their lease at the time of their lease signing. You are welcome to bring that in any time before July 31st and we will be happy to sign it. If you have lost your copy you will need to contact Kelly at the office to schedule a time to get a new one. *There is a $5 cash charge for a new lease copy if you lost the one I gave you.* Please call 24 hours in advance so we can have that ready for you. Check with your roommates to see if they need one as well, that way we can get them all ready at once. *ATTN TENANTS OF 149, 151,153,155 and 157 W. 10th* You will want to make sure you get your city permits BEFORE your move-in day! The city of Columbus is less than accommodating to students, parents and moving vans being on the street without a city permit.They WILL ticket you! If you have questions about this you will need to contact the city, their telephone number is (614) 645-6400. UML is not responsible for people receiving parking tickets or from being towed from non-UML parking lots.

How can I get a University Manors parking permit (if applicable)?
Mar. 19, 2015
We will have towing temporarily suspended in our lots ONLY when you come to move-in so you and your parents will not have to worry about being towed. Permits will NOT be issued on Move-in day. Please refer to your move-in packet for specific information on permit issue dates. You will need to show your registration and know your license plate, make, model, and year of your vehicle. Permits are FREE. Please note there is a limit, depending on your location, on how many permits will be given out. There will be more information on this provided to you in your move-in packet that you get when you pick up your keys.

How do I file a noise complaint?
Apr. 10, 2015
You should only file a complaint after attempting to kindly resolve the issue with the offender directly. We need to have everything in writing so we have record of it. If you need to file a noise or any other complaint please e-mail it to service@universitymanors.com and we will address it accordingly.

How do I make a maintenance request?
Mar. 17, 2015
E-mail your request to service@universitymanors.com.

How do I renew my lease for another year?
Mar. 17, 2015
Our current residents always have first priority to renew. We will contact you in the fall for your renewal intentions. If you would like to renew for another year, contact Kelly at 614-291-5001 or Kelly@universitymanors.com to schedule a renewal appointment.

How do I rent an apartment once I have decided I want one?
Mar. 17, 2015
Follow the steps on our Leasing page: http://universitymanors.com/future-residents/leasing/

Page: 1  2  3 

Ask a Question

If you have a question that is not listed in our FAQs please e-mail that question to the appropriate person via our Contact Us page.