支付租金


付房租


付租金

到期日期-租金是在每月的第一次到期。 唯一的例外是, 你的第一次租金支付将在你搬进来的那天。 第一个月的房租不是按比例分配的, 即使你在本月中旬搬进来。 这是因为租约在租约的整个期间被写了作为总租金额划分成12相等的付款。前两次付款恰好落在了一起。 如果我们按比例的第一个月, 这将使每个月更昂贵。如果您在同一个地点与我们续约, 随后的租约是整整12月。

宽限期-房租没有宽限期。 它总是在每个月的第一次到期。然而, 我们有时会适应特殊情况。我们还会提醒您, 在我们发布搬迁通知之前, 您的房租已经到期了。如果您有其他问题, 请联系麦迪逊 Madison@universitymanors.com Madison@universitymanors。

滞纳金-如果你的房租晚了, 每人每月50元

付款方式-通过在线支付租户门户通过使用上面的按钮。 虽然我们喜欢一次性付清房租, 但如果你有室友, 每个人都可以通过租户门户支付自己的房租。 如果您的人将有助于您的租金, 他们也将有一个登录访问门户。

在线支付成本–它是免费的支票或您可以支付信用卡费用 (2-3% 的总租金金额。 请注意, 费用是根据总租金, 而不是你的付款金额。 我们无法控制的费用, 因为它直接进入信用卡公司, 而不是我们)。 请检查您输入的帐号是否正确-如果您的付款被拒绝由于一个无效的帐号您可能被评估晚费用。

虽然在线门户网站是强烈建议和首选, 我们也接受支票或汇票。 为了安全起见, 我们不接受现金。 如果您希望通过支票或货币订单付款, 请务必按照下面的说明进行操作。

正确填写你的房租支票

  • 应付?-大学庄园, Ltd. 是几家不同公司的母公司。 您必须将您的支票支付给您的特定房东。 请参见房东图表按地址知道是谁做你的支票支付。
  • -您的总租金必须每月全额付清。 部分付款可能导致滞纳金。 如果你有室友, 那么你有责任从你的室友那里收取房租, 并在一张支票或钱单上支付你的房租, 任何人都不能通过在线租户门户网站支付。
  • 备忘录-我们按地址, 而不是按名称申请租金付款, 因此, 你必须把你的公寓/住宅地址与公寓的信件或号码 (如果适用) 在您的支票的备忘录。 如果不这样做, 可能会导致付款被应用到错误的帐户和潜在的滞纳金。

租户门户激活–如果您的门户尚未激活, 则您和您的人将在迁入前收到一封激活电子邮件。 如果您在7月31日之前没有收到此电子邮件, 请在614-291-5001 与办公室联系。

在线查看收费–在您的帐户到期的任何费用将不会显示, 直到15天从到期日。 例如, 如果您在天的移动是8月17日$date, 收费将不会显示在您的帐户, 直到8月2日. 您可以随时预付和系统将自动应用您的支付租金时, 收费的职位。

在线帐户详细信息–每个公寓/房子有一个帐户。 你会看到整个公寓/房子的总金额, 但当你去支付, 你可以键入你的一部分, 你负责的费用。 任何迟交的费用均可按人均取用。 如果你的部分按时支付, 你将不负责任何滞纳金。 您始终可以通过门户查看完整的帐户分类帐, 以了解谁已支付、多少以及在什么日期。

自动转账选项–您可以选择在自动转账上设置帐户。 如果您选择这样做, 请确保您的第一次付款的1时间手动付款 (因为它是在本月中旬到期), 然后您可以设置所有未来的付款处理每月第一。

Paying Rent


PAYING RENT


PAY RENT

Due Date – Rent is due on the first of every month.  The only exception to this is that your first rent payment will be on the day you move in.  The first month’s rent is not prorated, even if you move in at the middle of the month.  This is because the lease is written as a total rent amount for the entire duration of the lease divided up into 12 equal payments. The first two payments just happen to fall close together.  If we prorated the first month, it would make every other month more expensive. If you renew at the same location with us the subsequent lease is a full 12 months.

Grace Period – There is no grace period for rent.  It is always due on the first of every month. However, we will sometimes accommodate for special situations. We will also send out a reminder that your rent is past due before we post an eviction notice. Contact Madison at Madison@universitymanors.com if you have additional questions.

Late Fee – If your rent is late, the fee is $50 per month per person

Payment Forms – Pay online through the tenant portal by using the button above.  While we prefer the rent to be paid in one lump sum, if you have any roommates, each person can pay their own individual portion of rent through the tenant portal.  If your cosigner will be contributing towards your rent, they will also have a login to access the portal.

Cost to pay online – It is free by e-check or you can pay by credit card for a fee (2-3% of the TOTAL rent amount.  Please note the fee is based on the total rent, not your payment amount.  We have no control over the fee as it goes directly to the credit card company, not to us).  Please double check you entered your account number correctly – if your payment is rejected due to an invalid account number you may be assessed a late fee.

While the online portal is highly recommended and preferred we also accept checks or money orders.  We DO NOT accept cash for security purposes.  If you wish to pay by check or money order please make sure to follow the instructions below.

Filling Out Your Rent Check Properly 

  • Payable To? – University Manors, Ltd. is the parent company of several different companies.  It is imperative that you make your check payable to your specific landlord.  Please see the Landlord Chart By Address to know who to make your check payable to.
  • Amount – Your total rent must be paid in full each month.  Partial payment may result in a late fee.  If you have any roommates, then it is your responsibility to collect rent from each of your roommates and pay your rent in ONE check or money order for anyone not paying through the online tenant portal.
  • Memo – We apply rent payments by address, not by name, therefore you MUST put your apartment/house address with apartment letter or number (if applicable) in the memo of your check.  Failure to do so may result in the payment being applied to the wrong account and a potential late fee.

Tenant Portal Activation – If your portal is not already activated, then you and your cosigner will each receive an activation e-mail prior to move-in.  If you did not receive this e-mail by July 31st please contact the office at 614-291-5001.

Viewing Charges Online – Any charges due on your account will not show until 15 days from the due date.  For example, if your move in day is August 17th, the charge will not show on your account until August 2nd.  You can always pre-pay and the system will automatically apply your payment to rent when the charge posts.

Online Account Details – There is one account per apartment/house.  You will see the total amount due for the entire apartment/house, but when you go to pay you can type in your portion of the charge that you are responsible for.  Any late fees may be accessed on a per person basis.  If your portion is paid on time, you will not be responsible for any late fees.  You can always view the full account ledger through your portal to know who has paid, how much, and on what date.

Autopay Option – You do have the option to set up your account on autopay.  If you choose to do this, please make sure you do a 1 time manual payment for your first payment (since it is due in the middle of the month) and then you can set up all future payments to process on the 1st of each month.