其他信息和政策


所有不需要的邮件


本节包括您应该如何处理所有不需要的邮件-这包括, 但不限于垃圾邮件, 前租户的邮件, 和招标。

把它扔掉–如果您在邮箱中收到了不希望的东西, 请将其丢弃在适当的垃圾桶中!!如果您收到以前的租户的邮件, 请把它扔掉或退还给发件人。办公室不转发邮件。

帮助保持公共区域的清洁 请注意, 我们不是来接你不想要的邮件或清理邮箱周围的不必要的碎片的地方。位于邮箱下方的地面或搁板并不你不需要的邮件的垃圾桶。 如果您不妥善处置您的不需要的邮件, 您可能会被收取或从您的保证金扣除。这适用于任何地址到您的公寓!

如果有一个持续的问题与不需要的邮件, 垃圾, 杂物, 任何类型的垃圾, 等等, 那么你可能会招致的费用从你的保证金扣除。 这是一个团队的努力, 以保持公共区域的清洁和垃圾免费。

谢谢你的合作。


免费包装验收服务


为了避免在校园内发生包盗窃事件, 作为我们的居民的礼貌, 我们提供免费的包裹验收服务。你只需要签署和打开包装验收协议选择服务。 您还可以对其进行签名和扫描, 并将其发送到Ashley@universitymanors.com Ashley@universitymanors. com

它是如何工作的-一旦你把一揽子验收协议交给艾希礼, 你可以把包裹寄到我们的办公室。 简单地用你的名字称呼包裹, 但我们的办公室地址– 72 E. 第十四大道。 当你的包在这里, 我们会给你发短信, 并准备好拿起。

责任-我们不能防止盗窃, 如果包裹是在办公时间后, 或假期休息, 或如果送货司机离开包在门廊上, 我们没有看到它。 我们强烈建议发送您的包, 以便他们必须签署, 以避免任何潜在的盗窃。 我们还建议您避免使用美联储 Ex。 他们倾向于把包裹放在门廊上, 而不是把它们带进去。 USPS 几乎总是带他们进来, 如果它是在办公时间。

如果您对包裹验收服务有进一步的疑问, 请联系Ashley@universitymanors.com Ashley@universitymanors. com.


宠物


宠物合同要求-没有额外的租金或保证金需要的宠物, 但我们确实要求您有一个宠物合同的文件。你对你的宠物造成的任何伤害负责。

-我们允许猫在我们的大部分财产, 但他们必须阉/绝育和垃圾箱训练。

笼中宠物-笼子里的宠物, 如仓鼠或鱼也可以。我们不允许任何宠物 (除了鱼) 在我们的工作室建筑。

狗和雪貂-没有狗或雪貂是允许在我们的任何财产。

facebook 更新-办公室里的每个人都是动物爱好者。 有时我们会带自己的狗或寄养小狗在办公室里玩的开心一天。 像我们在 facebook 上我们会张贴当我们有一只狗在办公室, 你可以来打招呼!


 租户投诉及吸烟政策


租赁义务-您的租赁协议 13 (9) 条, 您必须: "进行他/她的行为, 并要求在该处所的其他人, 以他/她的同意行事的方式, 不会打扰他的邻居" 和平享受 "的前提..。 请务必始终遵守这个。

尝试解决-在提交投诉之前, 您应始终试图与您的邻居直接解决任何问题。 通常, 其他租户不知道他们可能会有多大的破坏性, 并且很好地要求他们改变他们的行为, 这是非常有效的, 而不是马上去管理。

提交投诉-如果您对另一租户有任何异议 (或其他) 投诉, 我们要求一切都以书面形式进行, 以便我们能够保持记录。 将所有投诉发送到 service@universitymanors.com service@universitymanors, 我们会相应地对其进行处理。

禁烟政策-我们所有的物业都是无烟房。 根据您的租赁协议14条, "任何时候在我们的处所任何地方吸烟的任何物质是不允许的。严禁吸烟.” 请注意, 这是不允许的任何人在我们的前提下. 这意味着你不能在大楼外面吸烟。 你需要在外面和我们的财产, 以吸烟。 如有需要, 请确保妥善弃置烟头或其它杂物。 如果不这样做, 可能导致被起诉。


墙壁装饰


-我们不允许在我们的任何属性的油漆。 如果您在您的单位中绘制任何墙壁, 您将负责所有收费的黄金和油漆回原来的颜色。

墙上的洞-基本的经验法则是, 如果你的父母不高兴, 当你采取的东西下来, 那么我们也不会。 我们允许小的, 基本的钉孔挂件, 但没有大螺丝孔。  如果你把任何钉子或螺丝孔在墙壁上, 不要抹他们当你搬出去。

悬挂物品–我们强烈建议使用命令条挂起任何项目。 指挥带是梦幻般的, 并确保不会对墙壁造成伤害。 不要使用任何其他粘性 (即粘性粘性) 挂件, 因为它会损坏墙壁时, 你删除它, 你可能会被起诉。


垃圾


-这是当务之急, 特别是在移动的时间, 你打破所有的盒子之前, 你把他们在垃圾桶, 所以他们将所有适合。 垃圾回收器不会收集任何坐在垃圾箱外面的箱子。 如果我们的维修人员必须出来打破和扔掉箱子, 那么住在财产的所有人可能会招致费用。

租户责任-您有责任在任何时候保持居住地的自由, 清除垃圾、垃圾和杂物。 这包括但不限于传单, 文件, 罐, 瓶子, 和垃圾。 这是真实的, 在我们的所有属性的内外。 如果我们的维修人员在任何时候都要出来清理垃圾或垃圾, 所有居住在那里的居民可能会受到指控。

散装提货-请不要把这些物品扔在垃圾箱里, 或者把它们放在你的公寓/房子周围。通常有一个批量回升赞助的校园合作伙伴左右搬迁时间, 我们将转发该信息, 并张贴到网站, 一旦我们收到它。

Additional Information & Policies


ALL UNWANTED MAIL


This section includes what you should do with all unwanted mail – this includes, but is not limited to junk mail, mail for the previous tenant, and solicitations.

Throw It Away – If you receive something you do not want in your mailbox THROW IT AWAY IN AN APPROPRIATE TRASH RECEPTACLE!! If you receive previous tenant’s mail, please either throw it away or return it to the sender. The office does not forward mail.

Help Keep The Common Areas Clean – Please be aware that we are not here to pick up mail you do not want or to clean the areas around the mailboxes from unnecessary debris. The ground or shelf located below the mailboxes IS NOT a trashcan for your unwanted mail.  If you do not dispose of your unwanted mail properly, you may be charged or have a deduction from your security deposit. That applies to ANYTHING addressed to your apartment!

If there is an ongoing issue with unwanted mail, trash, debris, litter of any kind, etc., then you may incur charges deducted from your security deposit.  It is a team effort to keep the common areas clean and litter free.

Thank you in advance for your cooperation.


PETS


Pet Contract Requirement  – There is no additional rent or security deposit required for pets, however we do require you to have a pet contract on file. You are responsible for any damage caused by your pet.

Cats – We allow cats in most of our properties, however they MUST be spayed/neutered and litter box trained.

Caged Pets – Caged pets, such as hamsters or fish are also allowed. We do not allow any pets in our studio buildings.

Dogs & Ferrets – NO DOGS OR FERRETS are allowed at any of our properties.

Facebook Updates – Everyone in the office is an animal lover.  Sometimes we’ll bring our own dogs or foster puppies in for a fun day at the office.  Like us on Facebook and we’ll post when we have a dog in the office and you can come say hi!


 TENANT COMPLAINTS & SMOKING POLICY


Lease Obligation – Per section 13 (9) of your lease agreement you must: “conduct him/herself and require other persons on the Premises with his/her consent to conduct themselves in a manner that will not disturb his neighbors “peaceful enjoyment” of the Premises…”  Please make sure to abide by this at all times.

Attempt to Resolve – You should always attempt to kindly resolve any issues with your neighbors directly before filing a complaint.  Usually, the other tenant isn’t aware of how disruptive they might be and nicely asking them to change their behavior can be very effective, rather than immediately going above them to management.

To File a Complaint – If you have a noise (or any other) complaint to file against another tenant we require everything to be in writing so we can maintain a record of it.  E-mail all complaints to service@universitymanors.com and we will address it accordingly.

No Smoking Policy – All of our properties are non-smoking.  Per section 14 of your lease agreement “Smoking of any substance at any time anywhere on our premises is not allowed. SMOKING IS STRICTLY PROHIBITED.”  Please take note that it is not allowed anyone on our premises.  This means you cannot smoke right outside the building.  You need to be outside and off of our property in order to smoke.  Please make sure to properly dispose of cigarette butts or any other debris as necessary.  Failure to do so may result in being charged.


WALL DECOR


Painting – We do not allow painting in any of our properties.  If you paint any walls in your unit, you will be responsible for all charges to prime and paint it back to the original color.

Holes in Walls -Basic rule of thumb, is that if your parents wouldn’t be happy when you take something down, then neither will we.  We do allow small, basic nail holes for hanging items, but no large screw holes.   If you do put any nail or screw holes in the walls, do NOT spackle them when you move out.

Hanging Items – We highly recommend using Command strips to hang any items.  Command strips are fantastic and will ensure no damage is done to the wall.  Do not use anything else sticky (i.e. sticky tack) to hang items as it will damage the wall when you remove it and you may be charged.


TRASH


Boxes – It is imperative, especially at move in time, that you break down all boxes before you put them in the dumpster so they will all fit.  The trash collectors will not collect any boxes that are sitting outside of the dumpster.  If our maintenance crew has to come out to break down and throw away boxes, then everyone residing at the property may incur a charge.

Tenant Responsibility – It is your responsibility to keep the residence free and clear of all litter, trash, and debris at all times.  This includes but is not limited to flyers, papers, cans, bottles, and trash.  This is true for the inside AND outside of all of our properties.  If our maintenance crew has to come out and clean up trash or litter of any time, all of the residents who reside there may incur a charge.

Bulk Pick Up – Please do not throw these items in the dumpster or leave them in/around your apartment/house. There is typically a bulk pick-up sponsored by Campus Partners around move out time, we will forward that information and post to the website as soon as we receive it.